7th & 8th grades 2019-2020 Confirmation Schedule 

PLEASE KEEP THIS CALENDAR FOR REFERENCE OR FIND IT ON THE WEBSITE (www.trinitylutheranmoville.org

Areawide events schedule—see dates, sites and event notes included in calendar below. 
(We meet at 5:10 at church to carpool . 
Parents are needed to drive and attend the events.)
6:15-7:45 Program/activity and worship with communion

Wednesday, Sept. 11 – 6:30-7:00  7th & 8th parents together with Pastor—downstairs 
                                                    7-7:30  7th grade parents’ orientation  Room 103 
                                                                          7-?           8th grade parents meet to plan Confirmation Dinner. 

Sunday, Sept. 15 – 9:00 am,   7th graders Entry Intro Confirmation during worship                   
Stay after worship to train for acolyte/crucifer with Mr. Chartier
 
Except where noted, Wednesday classes for all 7th-8th graders meet from 
5:15 – 6:15 in Room 115-117
 
Our fall mission project: LSI option to be chosen by students
 
Wednesday, Sept. 18 – Beginnings 
Wednesday, Sept. 25 –  God Births a People
Sunday, Sept. 29  - 3:00 p.m. 9th graders meet (Location TBA) 
 
Wednesday, Oct. 2 – No class; Pastor meets with 9th graders  
Wednesday, Oct. 9 – The Wilderness School 
 
Saturday, Oct. 19 – 8th grade parents/students set up and prepare as needed  for 9th grade Confirmation Dinner
Sunday, Oct. 20 – 11:15 am,8th grade parents/students host 9th grade Confirmation Dinner
 
Wednesday, Oct. 16 –The Covenant and the Covenant Gift 
Wednesday, Oct. 23 – Graduation and Settling Down
Fri-Sat Oct. 26-27  7 PM-7 PM (optional)  Confirmation Renewal at Lutheran Lakeside (grades 6-8), $40—see flyer or
www.lutheranlakeside.com/confirmation-renewals
 
Sunday, Oct. 27 – 9:00 Affirmation of Baptism  
Wednesday, Oct. 30 – We Want a King 
 
Wednesday, Nov. 6 – 5:30-7:45  Confirmation Together (areawide event) at St. Luke, Sioux City: Supper, “Hello, Bible” event, brief worship with communion
 
Our winter mission project-- TBD by learners  
 
Wednesday, Nov.13  Yahweh Sends Prophets  
Wednesday, Nov. 20 – By the Waters of Babylon
Wednesday, Nov. 27 – No Class, please attend Thanksgiving Eve Worship @ 7:00 pm
 
Wednesday, Dec. 4 – 6:00-6:45 with adult helpers, activity TBA     
                                   7:00 pm, Advent Worship with learners reading
Wednesday, Dec. 11 – 6:00 Assemble/deliver Christmas plates? 
                                     7:00 pm, Advent  Worship with learners reading 
Wednesday, Dec. 18 – 6:45  Readers practice  
                                     7:00 pm, Advent Worship with learners reading 
Wednesday, Dec. 25 – No class, Christmas break
 
Wednesday, Jan.1 – No class
Wednesday, Jan. 8 – Home Again
Wednesday, Jan. 15 – God’s Surprise 
Wednesday, Jan. 22 –Areawide event  “Bells, Bells, Bells” at Trinity, Sioux City  
Wednesday, Jan. 29 –Manna and Mercy for All 
 
Our spring mission project—TBD by learners  
 
Wednesday, Feb. 5 – Jerusalem 
Wednesday, Feb. 12 –  A Risen Jesus, a Risen People 
Wednesday, Feb. 19 –Areawide event “Walking through Holy Week”; offering for LIRS at First, Sioux City 
Wednesday, Feb. 26 – 7:00 pm, Ash Wednesday Worship
 
By Thursday Feb. 28all 7th graders register online as directed for confirmation camp  
 
Wednesday, Mar. 4 –6:00  Virtual Mission Trip, Part 1 
              7:00 pm, Lent Worship with learners reading
Wednesday, Mar. 11 – 6:00  Virtual Mission Trip, Part 2
             7:00 pm, Lent Worship with learners reading
Wednesday, Mar. 18 – 6:00 Virtual Mission Trip, Part 3
            7:00 pm,  Lent Worship with learners reading
Wednesday, Mar. 25 – 6:00  Virtual Mission Trip, Part 4     
           7:00 pm, Lent Worship with learners reading
 
Wednesday, Apr. 1 –  6:00 Virtual Mission Trip, Part 5 
           7:00 pm, Lent Worship with learners reading 
Wednesday, Apr. 8 – No Confirmation (Holy Week)
Thursday, Apr. 9  – 7:00 pm, Maundy Thursday Worship
Friday, Apr. 10  – 7:00 pm, Good Friday Worship
Sunday, Apr. 12  – 7:00 am, Easter Worship
                               9:30 am, Easter Worship
 
Wednesday, April 22 – Areawide event: Easter/Earth Day @ Trinity Heights, Sioux City, hosted by St. John’s, Sioux City  
Wednesday, April 29 – The Danger of Pharoah’s-Egypt Way 
 
Wednesday, May 6 – The Risen People Share God’s Dream
Wednesday, May 13 – God’s Dream Will Come True 
Wednesday May 20 --  Make up night if needed 
 
Sunday, July 19  (during worship) Sending Blessing for 7th graders
July 19-24  7th graders to Lutheran Lakeside confirmation camp